My Product Favs of 2015

So curls before I go to deep into this post I am going to admit that I am a product junkie. Which started back when I did my big chop back in 2013. Every product I saw I swear I needed it LOL. But these days if it works on my hair I stick with it, but also I like to switch it up.

Also unfortunately I have some heat damage on my ends from going to a salon and getting my hair dyed and straightened. I’ve attempted doing more protective styling to get my hair back on a healthy journey. It’s irritating when you got this bomb curl pattern popping on one side and then the other side of your hair; you got random spots that look like hell. So I’m transitioning the bad ends out and dusting my hair every so often.

So these are my product favs of 2015:

Co-Wash :The practice of cleansing the hair using an appropriate conditioner in place of a conventional shampoo.

As I am Coconut Co-wash Cleansing Conditioner – 16oz Jar $8.29 Walgreens.com

Shampoo: Is a hair care product, typically in the form of a viscous liquid, that is used for cleaning hair. Less commonly, shampoo is available in a bar form

SheaMoisture Raw Shea Butter Retention Shampoo 13.o oz  $10.99 Walgreens.com

Deep Conditioner: A moisturizing, strengthening and/or damage-repair product that is applied right after cleansing, and often allowed to penetrate for 15 – 30 minutes with the use of a mild heat source. Also used to enhance shine and manageability.

Tresemme naturals nourishing moisture conditioner 25.0 oz $5.49·Walgreens.com

SheaMoisture Raw Shea Butter Deep Treatment Masque 12.0 oz. $12.99 Walgreens.com 

Creme Of Nature Lemongrass & Rosemary Leave-In Creme Conditioner, 8.45 fl oz $3.52 Walmart.com

Creme Of Nature Strength & Shine Leave-In Conditioner, 8.45 oz $6.83 Walmart.com

Essential Oils: Aromatic oils are extracted from flowers, grasses, fruits, leaves, roots, or trees, and maintain the odors and tastes, and thus the essence, of the plants from which they are extracted. Among many applications, they are sometimes used to nourish the hair and scalp.

Olive oil , coconut oil, tea tree oil, sweet almond oil, castor oil, and wild growth oil. All of these oils can be purchased at your local drug store and or beauty supply store.

Gel: a ​thick ​liquid ​substance that is put in ​hair to ​help the ​hair keep a particular shape or ​style.

Eco Styling gel olive oil 2.36 liters got mine from a local beauty supply store for $9.99

Creme Of Nature Perfect Edges Hair Gel 2.0 oz. $5.49 walgreens.com

And last but not least……..

Protein treatment:  A treatment used on the hair designed to add strength and elasticity to the hair by adding protein to the cortex.

Organic Root Stimulator Hair Mayonnaise Treatment $11.49 Walmart.com

That concludes my product favs of 2015 🙂 until next time TTYL Boocakes!!!!

 

2 thoughts on “My Product Favs of 2015

Leave a Reply

